123rd NSSAR Congress Awards and Recognitions Georgia Society

Minuteman Awards:

J. Michael Tomme Robert F. Towns

Color Guard Medals:

George Thurmond was recognized as being the first recipient of the new NSSAR General Von Steuben Medal.

Marty Thurmond was recognized as the first recipient of the new NSSAR Molly Pitcher Medal. Gold Color Guard Medal - J. Michael Tomme

Gold Roger Sherman Medals:

Robert Sapp Robert Towns

Silver Roger Sherman Medals:

Ed Rigel, Sr. Mike Tomme

GEORGIA SOCIETY SAR

THE ADMIRAL WILLIAM R. FURLONG MEMORIAL AWARD AND STREAMER C.A.R. ACTIVITY AWARD AND STREAMER THE OFFICERS ATTENDANCE AWARD THE USS STARK MEMORIAL AWARD

PARTNERS IN PATRIOTISM 2013

Atlanta Chapter Coweta Falls Chapter Lyman Hall Chapter Marshes of Glynn Chapter Ocmulgee Chapter Piedmont Chapter

THE LIBERTY MEDAL AWARD

James E. Clark

Roger Coursey-- Oak Leaf Cluster

Larry Guzy-- Oak Leaf Cluster

Bruce Maney-- Oak Leaf Cluster

David Noble

Tom Owen

Bill Raper -- Oak Leaf Cluster

Bob Sapp -- Oak Leaf Cluster

Richard Simpson – Oak Leaf Cluster

Mike Tomme-- Oak Leaf Cluster

Bobby Towns - Oak Leaf Cluster

Fred Womack -- Oak Leaf Cluster

THE LIBERTY BELL AMERICANISM AWARD AND STREAMER

Piedmont Chapter

PRESIDENT GENERAL'S STATE SOCIETY AND CHAPTER ACTIVITIES COMPETITION AWARDS

Chapters: 50-99 members – Atlanta Chapter

PRESIDENT GENERAL'S CUP

Chapters: 81+ members -- Piedmont Chapter

Public Service Presentation Recognition:

Athens

Captain John Collins

Coweta Falls

Lyman Hall

Marquis de Lafayette

Ocmulgee

Piedmont

Samuel Elbert

Washington-Wilkes

Additionally, Athens and Captain John Collins Chapters were recognized in the pamphlet for having presented all four Public Service Medals.